2010 - 2011 FIRST Lego League Team

Team Bacon competed in the 'Body Forward' season and were  the first ever SA FIRST Lego League Champions.  They won the Australian Research Award and the New Inventors Bright Spark Award 2011.  They qualified for the World Championships and won the Innovative Solution Award.  They held a patent for their invention, the Space Saver Spacer, a collapsible asthma spacer for which they won the Bright Spark New Inventors of the Year 2011.

Front: Matthew O'Malley, Sue O'Malley (Coach), Liam Scott, Michael Lynch.  Back: Brandon Matthews, Adam Sheridan (Captain), Daniel Woods and Damon Smith.



Team BaCoN 2010 - 2011

Team BaCoN led the way and teams in South Australia quadrupled in 2011 as a result of their success.
They completed an Engineering Study Tour of  the US on their way to the World Championships.


©2018 by Trinity BaCoNeers. Proudly created with